About

The Builders Group was established in 2001 in Tuscaloosa, Alabama and has grown into one of the largest home-building firms in the State of Alabama.  We seek to positively impact the lives of those we touch, including our customers, our employees, and our trade partners. Our business is dedicated to enhancing the way you imagine and experience the home-building process. With in-house plan and design development and a commitment to unmatched customer satisfaction, our goal is to provide a simplified and enjoyable building experience. As a company, we strive to consistently overcome complacency by improving daily, and developing solutions, not excuses, to the challenges that construction often brings . We thrive on customers that are driven by value and a clear vision. Whether your dream home is a small cottage or your own personal palace, we invite you to share that vision with us, so that we can share our talents and expertise with you.

Brock Corder – President

bcorder@thebuildersgroup.info

Brock Corder has led The Builders Group as President since 2007. He is responsible for business and real estate development. As President, he is personally committed to making each customer’s experience the best possible and delivering a quality product every time.

 

Lee Williams – Vice President: Operations

lwilliams@thebuildersgroup.info

Lee Williams joined The Builders Group as the Production and Quality Manager in 2007, becoming a welcome partner in 2009. Today, Lee is TBG’s Vice President of Operations, and he ensure that the company’s production goals are met and that strict quality control is maintained for all field operations.

 

 

Lynn Corder – Partner

lcorder@thebuildersgroup.info

As a founding partner of The Builders Group, Lynn Corder brings nearly 50 years of industry experience to the company. A longtime resident of Tuscaloosa, AL, he is a constant figure within the building community, representing TBG as a board member of the National Association of Home Builders and the Home Builders Association of Tuscaloosa.

 

Wendell Barton – Partner

wbarton@thebuildersgroup.info

A founding partner of The Builders Group, Wendell Barton has watched this company grow and nurtured it from infancy to its current state as a multifaceted building company. Wendell’s extensive knowledge of custom home building and customer satisfaction have been instrumental in the growth of The Builders Group’s custom construction segment.

 

Blake Corder – Partner

blakecorder@gmail.com

Blake Corder brings almost 20 years of construction, property management, and real estate experience to the table.  His focus is business and customer development, and advocating for the Home Building industry through his Executive Leadership position at the Home Builders Association of Alabama.

 

 

Andrew Wederquist – Quality Control

andrew@thebuildersgroup.info

 

 

 

 

 

Brooke Bellofatto – Design Specialist

bbellofatto@thebuildersgroup.info

 

 

 

 

 

Casey Suchocki – Purchasing & Estimating Manager

casey@thebuildersgroup.info

 

 

 

 

 

Gayla Aldridge – Accounts Payable / Purchasing Manager

galdridge@thebuildersgroup.info

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Cook – Customer / Warranty Coordintaor

jcook@thebuildersgroup.info

 

 

 

 

 

Mabry Cook – Project Manager: Huntsville / Madison

mcook@thebuildersgroup.info

 

 

 

 

 

Mandi Sharp – Design Specialist

msharp@thebuildersgroup.info

 

 

 

 

 PJ Talley – Controller

pjtalley@thebuildersgroup.info